The End

Posted: 05/21/2011 in Uncategorized

Well it has most certainly been a pleasure everyone. I initially created this blog for my Digital Journalism class. The main task was to make and maintain a blog. I made the blog but the maintenance was not as easy. Two blogs a week is not alot at all but my thoughts were mostly focused around, what the hell am I going to post next. I was thinking whats going to be interesting, informative, funny and I think I did a fairly good job. So this will be my last blog however it isn’t going to be sappy or predictable. It is actually quite surprising. With all my antics and rants about wanting to get fired or wanting a different job, the ironic part about this whole situation is that I am getting promoted. Yes, you read that correctly. I’ve been promoted to a shift leader, which is basically a type of manager. How did this happen? I’m a good worker. I’m a great worker. I’m an excellent worker. I don’t mean to toot my own horn but I am. So yes I have sold my soul to my job. I have join the corporal rankings as an idiotic, kiss ass manager. But let’s think about it. Would I really become a kiss ass, would my intelligence lessen. Hell Naw! I’m gunna go in there and rip it apart from the inside. That’s how changes are made. Being inside the fold and re working it. I watched SLC Punk! the other day and at the end of the movie when the main character Stevo comes to an understanding that he has to go out into the world and work for the man he says,

I mean, there’s no future in anarchy; I mean let’s face it. But when I was into it, there was never a thought of the future. I mean we were certain the world was gonna end, but when it didn’t, I had to do something, so fuck it. I could always be a litigator in New York and piss the shit out of the judges. I mean that was me: a trouble maker of the future. The guy that was one of those guys that my parents so arrogantly saved the world for, so we could fuck it up. We can do a hell of a lot more damage in the system than outside of it.

Basically I have to go in and do my thing. Hopefully my job still won’t find out but I never cared. I hope you guys liked it.

Peace,

Dez

Comments
  1. Marisol says:

    YAY!! you got promoted!! =D lol i’m starting to think what should i do my blog on whenever i take Digital Journalism…

    You deserve being Promoted Desii!! ❤

Leave a Reply

