From Mangement Part Deux

Posted: 05/19/2011 in Uncategorized

Alright, I had to continue the post from “From Management” because it was so long and I want you guys to read this. As I said before the conversation was definitely about to heat up and here is the rest of the interview.

Dez: Well I am not really understanding. Your telling me that because a person works at ___(job name has been omitted) they have no major responsibilities. That does not make sense in the least bit, unless you have been personal with your co-workers. So correct me if I am wrong but do you really know your workers. And if you hate your managers, I am going to assume from what you said that you hate them, do you try not to mimic them by coming an asshole like them.

Kiddo: No I don’t know these people and frankly I don’t want to get to know them. I mean who are they. My coworkers, I mean no. I mean I keep work and friends separate. I would never be friends with them. And I don’t mimic my behavior after upper management.

Dez: But don’t you think you do? I mean upper management knows nothing about their employees, so they treat them like strangers, thus treating them like they are meaningless. You’ve said your self you know nothing about your staff, wouldn’t that addict that you think they are meaningless.

Kiddo: I don’t know what you mean?

Dez: For example if you knew your staff you might know that perhaps one of your coworkers has to pay half her mom’s rent and watch her little sisters, which is why she is late sometimes. Or one day this id does no work because he spent the whole night working at another job.

Kiddo: Those all don’t seem to apply. If I don’t want to get to know them then I don’t. So don’t judge me.

Dez: I am not judging I just wanted to understand. I apologize if I offended you.

What do you think about what management had to say. Leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

